Congressman and former Navy SEAL Dan Crenshaw Endorses Nick

This morning, Congressman and former Navy SEAL Dan Crenshaw announced his endorsement of Nick Freitas for Congress in Virginia’s 7th Congressional District. Congressman Crenshaw’s endorsement immediately follows yesterday’s endorsement from Gun Owners of America and the litany of national and Virginia endorsements that have come out in the six weeks since Nick Freitas announced his congressional campaign.

Statement from Congressman Crenshaw announcing his endorsement:

“As a Green Beret combat veteran, Nick Freitas knows what it means to make tough decisions while under immense pressure. This experience and Nick’s record as a proven conservative leader in Virginia means that Nick has what it takes to stand strong for our conservative values in D.C. We must take back Virginia’s 7th District and I know that Nick Freitas is the only candidate we can trust to take it back.”

Accepting the endorsement, Nick Freitas added the following:

“I’m honored to have the endorsement of Navy SEAL and fellow combat veteran, Congressman Dan Crenshaw. Congressman Crenshaw has fought to defend the core American ideals that have led our country to be great both on the battlefield and in Congress. I look forward to joining the fight in Washington alongside Congressman Crenshaw.”

Today’s endorsement follows the release of the following endorsements that Nick Freitas has received since announcing his congressional campaign in December:

National and Virginia Conservative Leaders

U.S. Senator Rand Paul (KY)
U.S. Senator Mike Lee (UT)
U.S. Congressman Ben Cline (VA-06)
U.S. Congressman Thomas Massie (KY-04)
VA Senator Bryce Reeves (VA-17)
VA Delegate Michael Webert (VA-18)
VA Delegate Brenda Pogge (VA-96)
Conservative Leader and Businessman Pete Snyder

National Conservative Organizations

Club for Growth PAC
FreedomWorks for America
Gun Owners of America

7th District Elected and Party Leaders

Scott Jenkins, Culpeper County Sheriff
Mark Amos, Orange County Sheriff
Paul Walther, Culpeper County Commonwealth Attorney
Bill Chase, Culpeper County Supervisor
Tom Underwood, Culpeper County Supervisor
Susan Lascolette, Goochland County Supervisor
Duane Adams, Louisa County Supervisor
James Crozier, Orange County Supervisor
Nate Clancy, Culpeper County School Board
Jim Hopkins, Orange County School Board
Marshall Keene, Culpeper County GOP Chair and School Board
Jordan Marshall, Orange County GOP Chair
Keith Brown, Culpeper Town Council
Jon Russell, Culpeper Town Council
Tim Bosford, Orange Town Council
Kent Higginbotham, Former Orange Town Council


Stand With Nick